UK Sport Development Network (UKSDN) Conference

PLYMOUTH Marjon University, Faculty of Sport and Exercise Science, will be hosting, in conjunction with Active Devon, the County Sport Partnership, the 2017 UK Sport Development Network (UKSDN) conference.

The conference will take place on Friday, November 17, 2017 on the University Campus. The Conference already has a number of delegates from academia and the sports industry from across the UK, with senior figures participating as keynote speakers and presenters.

The conference comes at a significant time for sport development in the UK; following a major sport policy shift by government and at a time when key stakehoders are considering their responses to new priorities. Places are still available for delegates.

Conference title: Creating a Sustainable Sporting Future: Issues, Pathways and Opportunities

Conference Themes: The physical activity debate:
• response of the public health community
• sustaining community sport
• promotion of a volunteering culture
• challenges in the rural environment
• implications for a sustainable funding strategy
• promoting inclusion

Click through to book your place now

If you require further information, please visit the website UKSDN2017

Alternatively, contact any of the conference organising group:

Aaron Beacom (Conference Chair) abeacom@marjon.ac.uk

Vassilios Zaikas vzaikas@marjon.ac.uk

Phil Brown pbrown@marjon.ac.uk

Ryan Thomas rthomas@marjon.ac.uk

Ben Jane bjane@marjon.ac.uk

Karen Jones Karen.jones@activedevon.org

For any queries please contact: events@marjon.ac.uk